From classbrain.com

9-11-2011 10 Years Later
9-11 - !0 Years Later - A Moment of Remembrance
By Congress
Sep 8, 2011, 6:18am

9-11 - !0 Years Later - A Moment of Remembrance

By Senate resolution, Americans are called on to simultaneously participate in a Moment of Remembrance at 1:00 PM EDT (noon CDT, 11:00 AM MDT, and 10:00 AM PDT) on September 11, 2011. Cease all regular activity for one minute to take a moment to reflect on the lives lost and those affected by the attacks of 9/11.


How to Participate in the Moment of Remembrance

  1. At 1pm, on September 11th, cease all activity and observe a Moment of Remembrance.
  2. For one minute, bells and sirens will ring out across the country.
  3. Tell your friends to join us by committing to STOP & REMEMBER.


© Copyright 2004 by classbrain.com