link to classbrain home  link to classbrain index page  classbrain head  freedom Files Home  Link to Site Map  Living History  Teaching Tools one year later how and why  September 11th link to kids freedom files

 kids freedom files link
 plug-in page link  link to ask classbrain


9-11-2011 10 Years Later
Last Updated: Sep 19th, 2011 - 19:28:10

 


9-11 - !0 Years Later - A Moment of Remembrance
By Congress
Sep 8, 2011, 6:18am

9-11 - !0 Years Later - A Moment of Remembrance

By Senate resolution, Americans are called on to simultaneously participate in a Moment of Remembrance at 1:00 PM EDT (noon CDT, 11:00 AM MDT, and 10:00 AM PDT) on September 11, 2011. Cease all regular activity for one minute to take a moment to reflect on the lives lost and those affected by the attacks of 9/11.


How to Participate in the Moment of Remembrance

  1. At 1pm, on September 11th, cease all activity and observe a Moment of Remembrance.
  2. For one minute, bells and sirens will ring out across the country.
  3. Tell your friends to join us by committing to STOP & REMEMBER.


© Copyright 2011 by ClassBrain.com

Top of Page

Web
Classbrain

Amazon Honor System Click
Here to Pay Learn More

DICTIONARY